Governor’s Cup Calendar

Elementary

ASAP Online Student Entry Period - December 12 - January 25

District–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, February 2
District–Future Problem Solving & Composition: Tuesday, February 7
District–Content Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, February 11
Deadline for Confirming Students and Officials for Regional: Wednesday, February 15
Regional–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, February 23
Regional–Future Problem Solving & Composition: Monday, February 27
Regional–Content Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, March 4

Middle Grades

ASAP Online Student Entry Period - December 12 - January 4

District–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, January 5
District–Future Problem Solving and Composition: Tuesday, January 10
District–Content Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, January 14

Deadline for Confirming Students and Officials for Regional: January 18
Regional–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, January 26
Regional–Future Problem Solving & Composition: Monday, January  30
Regional–Content Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, February 4

Deadline for Confirming Students and Officials for State: February 8
State Finals: March 17-20, Galt House, Louisville

High School

ASAP Online Student Entry Period - December 12 - January 11

District–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, January 12
District–Future Problem Solving and Composition: Tuesday, January 17
District–Content Assessment, Quick Recall, Awards: Saturday, January 21

Deadline for Confirming Students and Officials for Regional: January 25
Regional–Coaches’ Planning Meeting: Thursday, February 9
Regional–Future Problem Solving & Composition Monday, February 13
Regional–Content Assessment, Quick Recall: Saturday, February 18

Deadline for Confirming Students and Officials for State: February 22
State Finals: March 17-20, Galt House, Louisville

Key Dates

Oct 15
Middle Grades

Deadline for confirming participation with KAAC

Oct 15
High School

Deadline for confirming participation with KAAC

Nov 08
Elementary

Deadline for confirming participation with KAAC

Full Schedule